GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

Welcome to my blog

7 Comments

Hi! Welcome to my blog! If you’ve stumbled on to my corner of the internet, you’ve probably realized that I’m setting up a place to unleash my musings on health, fitness, nutrition, life, the universe and everything. Well, who am I?

Well, I guess that’s me in a nutshell. In June 2011, I realized I was dissatisfied with my life. I had no hobbies. I was depressed and afraid to leave my apartment. Most of all, I was fat. I mean, I was really fat. I was 232 pounds of morbid obesity. And I decided to make a change. Turns out, I made a lot of changes and a year later, I was the girl on the right. At present, I’ve lost about 70lbs and I’m still shrinking. More importantly, I’m preparing to run a 5K Run in the September, and then compete in my first ever powerlifting meet.

I’m going to use this space to document my musings because with everything that’s happened in my life is taking up a lot of space in my head, and I’d like to document the rest of my journey. My “philosophy of healthy living”  can be summarized as follows:

  • Nutrition should be enjoyable but responsible.
  • Physical activity should be fun but challenging – and rewarding.
  • I have a responsibility to myself to be both mentally and physically strong.
  • Education on health and nutrition should be simple, straightforward and accessible.
  • I can only be better today than I was yesterday.

Welcome to my blog.

7 thoughts on “Welcome to my blog

  1. Looks interesting! Good luck 8)

  2. Yay! Love it. Love you! Can’t wait.

  3. can’t wait to read more about your journey!

  4. Love your blog and your inspirational transformation. Can’t wait to read more!

  5. That’s quite a transformation.

  6. Awesome & good for you. You are going to be a great inspiration to others.

  7. I usually do not leave many comments, but i did some searching and
    wound up here Welcome to my blog | GIRLS CAN LIFT.
    And I actually do have some questions for you if you tend not to mind.
    Is it simply me or does it look as if like some of the responses
    appear as if they are coming from brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you
    are writing at additional places, I would like to keep up with anything new you have to post.
    Would you make a list of all of all your community pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or
    linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

