GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

Bench Press Doubles

Leave a comment

This was our last day of doing doubles at Hostyle. I wasn’t feeling good about this today – how come my bench isn’t more in line with my squat and deadlift? It is really so much to ask that I want to add 5lbs to my bench each week?

Yes, it is.

Here’s the video of my heaviest set, which was 135lbs x 2:

I am currently trying to console myself by focusing on the fact that at least my body weight is down to 150lbs. If I can’t get my bench up, I’ll just bring my weight down; and that would be a solid plan if I weren’t sitting on my couch, eating roasted almonds at this very second.

Leave a Reply

