GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

Training Log: April 2

Leave a comment

Did I say Sheiko was easy yesterday? Apparently my quads are protesting that sentiment and I’ve been forced to hobble around all day.

Since I’m trying to run Sheiko for squat and bench while continuing with Coan/Philippi, I decided to pull today as written in C/P, including accessory work. Tomorrow I’ll go in and OHP with the prescribed Sheiko accessory work, skipping the dealift partials. It’s going to be a bit of a different story every week, so I’m just going to play it by ear.

And if this sounds like overtraining, don’t worry! The internet has taught me that anyone who thinks they’re overtraining probably isn’t. Since the thought has crossed my mind, I’m basically immune.

Anyway, adjusted my belt back down from fat size and got through today:

Speed sets felt light and I PR’ed on a couple of the accessory lifts, which is nice coming off that awful circuit. Seriously! What kind of powerlifter designs a program with a circuit done for time?

But mostly this was just an amazing workout because I spent the whole time gawking at Dave the Rugby Player’s beautiful thighs and drooling.

87ac755c9b2f11e2962a22000a1f930e_6

Leftover turkey scramble

Food Diary

In my on-going attempt to eat without spending money, I made more slop. Last night I whipped up my first recipe from Paleo Comfort Foods, which I’d ordered from Indigo on a co-worker’s recommendation.  Though to say I followed the recipe is a bit of a stretch. I mostly just ad-libbed, throwing in:

  • 3 shallots
  • Broccoli slaw
  • 1 can diced tomatoes
  • 1lb shredded turkey breast
  • Garlic, cayenne & black pepper

Pretty tasty; will make again. Though I have to say that I spent an ungodly amount of time contemplating how such a large volume of food could contain so few calories. After worrying that my frying pan was going to overflow, I had to pack it in a Jethro-sized container so that I could eat it in class as pre-deadlifting noms. I struggled to finish the entire serving. How come I never feel that way about ice cream?

Leave a Reply

