GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

Training Log: April 24th

Leave a comment

Ugh. I am still really struggling with my diet and I feel like I’m stuck between a metaphorical rock and hard place. I’m eating eating a la orthorexia or drowning in a tub of ice cream. And I tell myself that my weight is not a measure of my self-worth but I don’t exactly want to be fact again, and I feel like a giant failure for not having more self-control. I’m hoping that once exams are officially over and I’m working on a regular schedule my eating habits might stabilize but I don’t want to think about it.

Sheiko 29 w4d3

At least eating some extra calories made lifting insanely easy today. There was a world of difference between 125×2 on bench this week and last week and I managed 2×3, even after a couple of grinders last week.

And I deadlifted and it was hard but I got through it. I bought straps from my coach over the weekend and he gave me a big lecture about making sure I still train my grip, so I didn’t even end up using them today. I also did a couple of warm-ups as sumo deadlifts. I think I’m going to start making the transition because my sumo ROM is like 2″ – so in the long run I think I can get more out of it.

Only one more Sheiko #29 workout left!

Leave a Reply

