GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

Training Log: May 7th

Leave a comment

Was supposed to lift yesterday but got home from my first day of work feeling rather beat. Had an accidental nap and then skipped lifting.

Felt like doing the same this afternoon. Being an adult is hard. I feel hot and sticky and sunburned and tired. But I made myself go lift because I figured I’d regret skipping the gym once I got my head on straight, if that ever happens.

Sheiko #30 w2d1

I was nervous to see heavy singles on squats tonight. But I think slacking off for a few days did me well because these were probably the prettiest reps of 275 that I’ve ever done. Depth was not a problem and I was surprised at how laughably easy they were. On the final single, my setup was a little bit off and my knee did something wonky, but overall I’m really happy with how these went.

Bench felt good. I kept rest to a minimum and still managed to rep-out 120×6 at the end.

I skipped the accessory work but did do the second round of squats. I tried for a rep-out on these as well, but my legs just gave out and I only manged 4. Whatever. I’m consoling myself with those 275s.

Not sure what I’ll do tomorrow. Gary is finally going to pull 405 and wants me to come cheer him on. I might tackle the accessory work I skipped today, or I might attempt to deadlift. We’ll see how I feel.

Food Diary

Lifting is not the only area of my life where I’ve feeling lazy. I couldn’t even bring myself to make a protein shake this afternoon, let alone cook. I’m also feeling like a bodybuilder who is 4 weeks out, but looks like they’re 12 weeks out. My weight is a fucking disaster and I don’t want to do a meet if my weigh-in is going to suck. I’m going to try low carbing for a while. Even though I just want to eat cinnamon buns all day long, I’m conscious of the fact that eating crap is really affecting my mood. I think it would just be best to say flat-out “No” to all sugar for a while and see if I can get a handle on myself.

Breakfast: Large Coffee with 2 creams

Morning snack: 4 pack of Paleostix, Large coffee with cream

Lunch 3 scrambled eggs with spinach and hot sauce, coleslaw

Supper: Steamed shrimp with broccoli in coconut aminos

Morning weight: Really fat.

Leave a Reply

