GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

May 17: Beginning with BodyMedia Fit

Leave a comment

I got my BodyMedia Fit! Time for me to become hot like swolesister!

I trekked out to the UPS depot after work today and got it, which means I got home from work pretty late. I should be at the gym. But I’m taking another day off and I’ve decided to drop Sheiko. It doesn’t seem to be helping my bench max and it takes forever. Which was fine when I was a student. But I think just getting in and out in an hour and maintaining my strength is all I want for the summer, so I’m going to do it. Starting tomorrow.

I’ve said before that I think I have an eating disorder and I don’t think anyone believed me. But now I’ve received some comments from both acquaintances and strangers alike suggesting that they think I have an eating disorder. Which is a little disconcerting and I wish everyone would just follow Dan Sanfilippo’s advice to keep their eyes on their own plates and bodies

Anyway, my hope was to see how many calories I’m burning and hopefully convince myself that I will lose weight eating more than 1200 calories/day. Because for some reason, I can’t seem to break past the belief that a 5’2″ woman doesn’t really need to eat much. So I’m at home, setting up my monitor and the magical number it estimates for me today is 2175, having entered my activity level as “very active”. Technically that would mean I’m eating a little higher than I should be, considering I want to aim for a 500 calorie deficit. But honestly, I am still so hungry that I could easily eat a 6 pack of Rideau Bakery Cinnamon buns.

We’ll see how I feel tomorrow after my first day of actual monitoring.

Food Diary

Breakfast: Coffee, Banana, Sesame Beef Stir Fry (Technically this was supposed to be my dinner, but I grabbed the wrong container on the way out the door.)

Snack:  2 small plums

Lunch: Salad of mixed greens, salmon, cherry tomatoes, asparagus, lemon juice and EVOO

Snack: Protein Shake

Supper: Sweet Potato Pancakes, Swirly Quiche

 

Total Calories: 1782

 

 

Leave a Reply

