GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

May 20th: Holiday Jog

Leave a comment

STAR TREK WAS AMAZING!!!! (Of course.) Unfortunately, because today was a holiday, we went to the late show and all of the explosions combined with my mid-movie protein shake gave me a bad case of insomnia. The problem with BodyMedia is not that it’s telling me to eat more; it’s that it’s telling me to sleep more, and last night was a particularly bad example.

I have tried unsuccessfully to nap all day, but I still feel like a zombie. I started feeling restless to leave my apartment around dinner, so I went for a jog this evening. I mapped out a route and aimed to run it without stopping, which I managed to do. The route ended up being 3.35 miles long and I ran it in 40 minutes on the nose. A little slow, even for me. But at least I won’t go to bed knowing that I only took 888 steps today, which would otherwise have been the case.

bolognese

Spaghetti squash bolognese

Food Diary

Breakfast: Coffee, 3 strips of bacon, Zucchini pancakes, Banana

AM Snack: Orange

Lunch: Spaghetti squash with meat sauce

PM Snack: Pear

Dinner: Stuffed pepper, Parsnip and apple mash

 

Calories consumed: 1734

Calories burned: 2532

Leave a Reply

