GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

May 24th: Food log

1 Comment

IMG_0653[1]

For anyone that’s wondering how my plan to eat more is working out: I’ve lost 3.0 lbs in the past week. I’ve generally been feeling pretty good, although I did get a serious hankering for some chocolate this afternoon. My deficit is a bit smaller today, but I’m really not worried, since I’m starting to believe I have some wiggle room in my diet. The thought of aiming for a larger deficit has crossed my mind a few times this week, but I remind myself to take a deep breath: slow and steady wins the race. Which is probably good advice for someone running 10K tomorrow…

Food Diary

Breakfast

  • 2 apple streusel egg muffins
  • 2 sausage patties
  • Organic applesauce
  • Large coffee

AM Snack: Green apple

Lunch: Spaghetti bolognese

PM Snack: Banana uber Larabar

Dinner: 2 Greek turkey fillets with butternut squash

Evening Snack: Large square of dark chocolate, Kombucha

 

Calories consumed: 2048

Calories burned: 2760

One thought on “May 24th: Food log

  1. I love that you are eating to fuel and seeing it pay off!

Leave a Reply

