GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

May 27th: Day off

4 Comments

I signed up for roller derby. That’s a hobby. And it doesn’t revolve around food. And I can hopefully meet some new people. I am trying to keep an open mind and not have a total meltdown.

I was a bit lax with my diet again today. And I’m going out to lunch tomorrow, so it will probably be a similar story. I am really full. But I don’t feel insanely out of control and I’ve managed to avoid the dairy and junk food, so I’m no really concerned. Once I stop pretending to be social, everything should be fine.

IMG_0662

Paleo Blueberry Crumble

 

Food Diary

Breakfast: 2 blackberry squares, Protein Shake, Coffee

AM Snack: Green apple, coffee

Lunch: Italian stuffed pepper, Roasted nut Lara uber bar

PM Snack: Almonds, 1 cup of blueberries, square of Paleo fudge

Dinner: Potluck: Steak, Asparagus with Prosciutto, Blueberry Crumble

Evening Snack: Almond Dark Chocolate

 

Calories consumed: All of them.

 

4 thoughts on “May 27th: Day off

  1. derby is a lot of fun and a very good way to keep occupied/be social. What league and when do you start??

    • Ha ha, I’ve seen you and a couple of other girls on the net who derby and lift, which has given me part of the courage to at least be interested enough to give it a try.

      I signed up for this course which is basically a 7 week skills course with ORD: http://ottawarollerderby.com/roller-derby-crash-course-101/

      • awesome! I definitely think lifting gives you a leg up because you have more power to give/receive hits. Plus, speed in skating is more about how hard you push than how fast you move, which is good because I suck at running.

        But derby has a tendency to take over your life lol

  2. Another intersection of lady lifters and sport is for sure women’s rugby.

Leave a Reply

