GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

Another Saturday, Another Bender

Leave a comment

Real talk: There is something wrong with me.

It’s Saturday. I usually have a junk food bender on Saturday night. I told myself all week that I wouldn’t fuck up this week. And then yet somehow at 10 pm I found myself consuming enough dark chocolate to eat to give myself a tummy ache.

Dear Maria Kang, What’s my excuse?

Honestly, I just feel like a giant fuck up right now. I need to tackle this in the morning when I’ve had some sleep I’m not beating myself up. I think I need to start by giving myself some kindness. And maybe a hug.

Food Diary

Breakfast –

  • Banana
  • Greek Yogurt
  • Cocoa powder
  • Almond-Cashew butter
  • Orange
  • Ice

First Lunch

  • 2 eggs fried in butter
  • Green pepper
  • Mushrooms
  • Tomatoes
  • Onion
  • Chives
  • Pear
  • Snap Peas

Second Lunch –

  • Broccoli Soup
  • Chicken Thighs w/mustard
  • Dark chocolate cranberries

Dinner

  • Planned a stir fry but ended up having a dark chocolate and pecan bender

Workout: 10 minute interval workout on the treadmill – 30s/30s.

Days since last meltdown: 0

 

Leave a Reply

