GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

A lesson in canning tomatoes

Leave a comment

I had typed out my food diary for yesterday and then fell asleep before posting. I went to a free workshop on food preservation and learned how to can tomatoes last night. Then I went and did a quick workout and came home and crashed.  I woke up this morning with the urge to can about a bajillion tomatoes but unfortunately harvest season is basically over and I don’t have a garden or canning supplies. This was also an opportunity for me to do something in my community, which I feel I need to do more of.

So instead I’m just hanging out. And feeling kind of shitty. Even though I knew I fucked up on Sunday, and even though I planned out my meals for the day, I still ate apple streusel and m&ms and ice cream. Fuck they were delicious. However I am now comically bloated and feel terrible about my body and my weight is back to where it was 14 weeks ago. Fuck.

Food Diary

Breakfast – Super Shake

Lunch – Broccoli Soup, Greek Yogurt and toast with almond cashew butter

First supper – Super shake

Second supper – Frozen bananas, sardines & cucumber

 

Workout: Intervals – 10 minutes on the treadmill

Days since last meltdown – 1

Leave a Reply

