GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

Awesome, awesomer, awesomest

1 Comment

AWESOME: An article by Neghar Fonooni entitled “The Law of First Bites” about enjoying foods in moderation even when you have an excessive personality.

AWESOMER: I managed to avoid a Saturday night junk food bender last night. I wanted to go out for chocolate and ice cream but I know that always ends in guilt and I’ve been feeling kind of crappy about my junk food benders. I get these cravings but I don’t even want the taste of the food. I just want that feeling of over-fullness and I want to be distracted from everything else in my life. But I sent myself some alerts on my iPhone and every time I was ready to cave, I had a message there to stop me. I woke up this morning feeling unreasonably proud of myself, because I feel like eliminating these excessive splurges is one of the key barriers that prevents me from being happy with my body.

AWESOMEST: In anticipation of my upcoming move, I ditched my loveseat today. I managed to move a couch from my 11th floor living room to the basement of my building for disposal. I admit that at one point I was struggling to move the damn thing, but then I just reached down and did a tire flip. Fuck ya. I still got it.

Food Diary

Pre-brunch – 

  • Steamed Kale
  • 1 egg
  • 1 slice of sprouted grain toast
  • Smear of almond butter
  • Coffee

Brunch @ The Atomic Rooster – Omelet with spinach, mushrooms & goat cheese*. Fresh fruit on the side.

Post-Brunch – Super Shake

  • Apple
  • Cottage cheese
  • Cranberries
  • Kale
  • Almond Butter
  • Cinnamon
  • Almond Milk
  • ACV
  • Ice

Dinner – Kimchi, Pork Sausage and Rice Fried in Coconut oil. Seasoned with coconut aminos + gomasio. Frozen grapes for dessert.

10 pm Meal – Persimmon & Cottage Cheese

*Note: Since I’ve been eating some yogurt and cottage cheese without any issues lately, I thought I could get away with a serving a goat cheese, which I’ve really been craving lately. Unfortunately, I didn’t feel so hot after brunch and I really think the goat cheese was the culprit. Mega sadz.

Workout: Rest day.

Days since last meltdown: 3

One thought on “Awesome, awesomer, awesomest

  1. You should totally be proud of your meltdown free Saturday. Weekends are hard! Nice work!

Leave a Reply

