GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

No Sugar Detox

Leave a comment

I am stressed.

First of all, I am mega annoyed because I’ve been looking forward to the release of The 21 Day Sugar Detox for months. It came out today and I went to several bookstores, only to find that no one in town has it in stock. And I have no mailing address so I can’t get it shipped for another couple of weeks. While I’m disappointed I couldn’t get my hands on a copy today, I’m more annoyed by the fact that the salesclerk at the first store I went to was condescending and unhelpful. It was 10:30 on a Tuesday morning. I was the only customer in the store. I asked if she could help me find a copy of the book because I didn’t see it on the shelves. She sighed and wouldn’t make eye contact. Then when she looked it up on her computer, she told me it was released in September and not in stock. Um, no. It wasn’t. Stop telling me it was and acting like I’m an idiot. THE CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT.

So, I am not the proud owner of a new cookbook, which might be for the better since my apartment – including my fridge – is looking pretty bare. I am about 90% packed to move tomorrow. I need to go to IKEA to get an Allen wrench, and I need to pack all of my dishes. And I need to rent a storage facility! Other than that, I am just hoping people show up to help move my junk.

I feel very stressed out. I ate an entire dark chocolate bar after dinner and I don’t even feel overfull. I could really go for a pan of brownies and a pint of Ben & Jerry’s and some more dark chocolate. Wouldn’t that be delicious and highly motivating?

Actually, I keep telling myself that I don’t have the power to stop eating right now, so I’ll just end up sick and then I won’t be able to finish packing. And I want to go to the gym tomorrow before my move so I need to get stuff done tonight! I found someone’s passport while packing today. I don’t know who it belongs to. I mean, I know the name of the person but she wasn’t my roommate or one of the previous tenants. Now I feel like I’m in a Matt Damon movie and it’s extra important for me to get jacked so I can ninja-fight all of the NSA agents spying on my blog.

Or something like that.

Food Diary

Breakfast –

  • fish oil
  • 1 elk sausage
  • 1 cupped handful pumpkin pie oatmeal
  • 1 thumb of walnut pieces
  • 1 thumb of dried cherries
  • 1 fist of cucumber
  • Cup of black coffee

1st lunchSuper shake

  • 5 red kale leaves, deveined
  • 4 tbsp hemp protein
  • 1 large valencia orange
  • 1 thumb sized scoop of almond cashew butter

2nd lunch –

  • 1 cupped handful wild & brown rice
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 thumb’s worth of coconut oil
  • 1 fist sized serving of frozen stir fry veggies

All seasoned with: ginger powder, 3 shakes of gomasio, 1 dash sriracha, a splash of almond milk
+ 1 bite of mashed cauliflower while prepping cottage pie.

Dinner –

  • 1 fist of ground pork + onions
  • 1 handful of kimchi
  • Fried in 1 thumb of coconut oil
  • 160g of fresh blueberries, strawberries & raspberries on the side
  • 1 walnut half
  • 1 dried cherry
  • 100g Ritter Extra Dark chocolate bar

Workout: 4 minutes HIIT (30/20) on the erg. 815 m. Considered doing more but I just want to avoid life, honestly.

Days since last meltdown: 5

 

Leave a Reply

