GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

Lats

Leave a comment

My sister gave me a chin-up bar for Christmas and I’ve installed it. I’ve been trying to do negatives every time I walk through the door where it’s hung. Well, something must be happening because my lats felt fried even just warming up for deadlifts. But I had another great squat session which about the most exciting thing in my life.

My goals for the weekend are to clean my kitchen, go grocery shopping and do some food prep. And I need to return my library books. I think I might be depressed because I’m reliving a Hyperbole and a Half comic by holding on to a library book that’s overdue for way, way longer than any responsible adult should.

I need some motivation. And a job. Mostly just to get me out of the house. Otherwise I just sit at home doing pull-up negatives all day long. My life has no purpose.

Food Log

9:00 – Breakfast –

  • 1 fist-sized serving cottage cheese
  • 1 banana
  • 1 orange bell pepper
  • 1/2 thumb cocoa powder
  • 1 cup black coffee
  • 1 tbsp fish oil

11:45 – A cupped handful of frozen peaches in a glass of water

12:40 – Lunch –

  • 3 mini cucumbers
  • 1 fist-sized serving plain greek yogurt
  • 1 thumb honey
  • 1 thumb walnut pieces

1:45 – Tea

15:45 – Snack

  • 1 thumb of almonds
  • 1 banana
  • 1 piece of swirly crustless quiche

16:40 – 1 thumb 99% dark chocolate

18:00 – “Cereal” + greek yogurt

  • 1 green apple
  • 1 banana
  • 1 cupped handful walnut pieces
  • 1 fist-sized serving greek yogurt
  • Generous drizzle of honey
  • splash of almond milk
  • 1 thumb shredded coconut

21:30 – Apple juice, and copious amounts of chocolate covered pretzels.

Leave a Reply

