GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

Uova in purgatorio

2 Comments

Heartbreaking: I thought I benched 135 today for a single. I realized after the fact that I was using the 35lb bar. Very sad.

And I took a lighter day on squats because things weren’t feeling as good as they have been all week.  Everything feels very stiff and I know I’ve been slacking on recovery. When I was rocking my recovery before Christmas, everything was falling into place and I need to get back into that routine.

IMG_0889

Food Log

11:00 – Breakfast

  • 1 fist-sized serving of cottage cheese
  • 1/2 thumb cocoa powder
  • 1 bell pepper
  • 1 thumb almonds
  • 1 cupped handful peaches
  • 1 tbsp fish oil
  • black coffee

14:20 – Lunch – Uova in purgatorio from nom nom paleo

  • 1 cupped handful of peaches
  • 1 cupped handful quick pickled carrot strips (marinated in apple juice & ACV)
  • 1 large egg
  • 2 cupped handfuls of ground pork, mushrooms, onion & primevera

22:30 – Supper – Leftovers from Lunch

  • 1 cupped handful quick pickled carrot strips (marinated in apple juice & ACV)
  • 1 large egg
  • 2 cupped handfuls of ground pork, mushrooms, onion & primevera
2 thoughts on “Uova in purgatorio

  1. How annoying. If the bar feels light I am that annoying person who buzzes around the gym staff asking is this 20kg? You’re sure this is 20kg? Cos it feels really light to me. I miss nom nom paleo. Stupid Pulse won’t recognise it as a feed and this might be the reason I switch to Feedly some day very soon.

    • It didn’t feel light… That’s the worst part! I only realized because I was talking to someone else about hand placement and the rings are closer together on the light bar.

      And I got her cookbook for Xmas!!! It is gorgeous!!!

Leave a Reply

