GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

Typical tuesday

1 Comment

Thanks to everyone who was supportive of my uterine adventures yesterday. I am happy to report that I have now made it through an entire day without crying – might be the first time in four years that I can say that.

I am feeling completely normal, so I went and lifted. I squatted (240×3) and benched (115×3). Nothing of note.The best part of my gym visit today was definitely when the owner referred to a sled as a “growler”.

This evening, I went for my first skate of the year on the canal. It was anticlimactic and frickin’ cold. I only skated for about 15 minutes. I need to go during the daytime when ice conditions are good. I am not a very graceful skater and I just felt very shaky. I could also stand to get a pair of skates that fit properly.

Anyway, I was outside for about 80 minutes and my hamstrings were frozen by the time I got home. I am still feeling like a bit of a human Popsicle, even though it’s been a few hours since I got home. I need more tea and my electric blanket.

Food Log

8:50 – Breakfast –

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 thumb of feta
  • 4 brown mushrooms
  • 1 small yellow onion
  • 1 cupped handful of black beans
  • 1/2 roma tomato
  • 2 cupped handfuls of baby spinach

I only finished about 2/3 of this.

  • 1 tbsp fish oil
  • black coffee

12:50 – Lunch

  • 1 fist sized serving of bison & white bean chili
  • 1 palm sized dollop of greek yogurt
  • 1/4 roma tomato
  • 1/2 granny smith apple
  • 1 thumb of almond butter
  • black coffee

4:40 – Snack

  • 1 oz dark chocolate
  • 1/2 apple
  • 1/2 thumb of almond butter
  • 1 piece of swirly crustless quiche = 2 eggs + shredded and grated zucchini

8:50 – Dinner

  • 1 medium zucchini, julienned
  • 1 fist-sized serving of ground pork
  • 1/2 cup primevera
  • 1 small onion
  • 4 brown mushrooms
  • 2 cups of tea
One thought on “Typical tuesday

  1. Sup skatin sistaaaa?! I’m so into ice skating right now. It’s really slow and boring because I suck and am constantly about to fall… but it’s also totally fun at the same time. Glad to hear you are tearless today 🙂

Leave a Reply

