GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

Lazy Sunday

Leave a comment

Not much to say about today – just like every other Sunday, I’ve been super lazy and lounged around home in my pajamas for most of the day. I did bake up some blueberry and walnut oatmeal this morning. Does that count as an achievement?

No, the biggest achievement in my life today was finding a clean shirt and sports bra in my closet. But then I did wear both of these to the gym for squats and bench. Both were totally non-remarkable. I did some accessory work afterwards, although I’m noticing that pretty much all of my accessory work is upper-body focused these days. I feel like squatting everyday prevents me from worrying about lower body accessory work. We’ll see how this progresses, but I’m not inclined to change anything at the moment, especially with intervals being re-introduced to my schedule this week. And hopefully I can get in a few more skating days, if only the weather would co-operate. Recreational skating will make my legs huge, right?

Food Log

8:55 – Breakfast –

  • 1 slice of swirly crustless quiche – 2 eggs + some shredded carrot and zucchini
  • 1 thumb of almonds
  • 1 tbsp fish oil
  • 1 cup of black coffee

12:00 – Lunch

  • 1 fist sized serving of steel cut oats, baked with chopped walnuts and blueberries
  • 1 palm-sized serving of plain greek yogurt
  • 1 cupped handful of baby carrots

16:10 – Post-workout

  • 1 cupped handful of cottage cheese
  • 1 fist-sized serving of cucumber
  • 1/4 red bell pepper
  • 1 cupped handful of grape tomatoes
  • 1 glug of olive oil
  • 1 glug of ACV
  • 1 dash of gomasio

19:00 – Dinner

  • 1 1/2 cup of beef & potato stew with veg
  • 1 palm sized serving of greek yogurt
  • 1 small green apple
Leave a Reply

