GIRLS CAN LIFT

A Dainty Diary of Lifting

Three good things

1 Comment

Good things that happened today:

  1. I finally tightened my lever belt because it had been feeling too loose all week. One notch tighter and it was the perfect fit.
  2. I deadlifted 335×2. I wanted three and there was some insane thoracic rounding (enough for Cam to ask if I was working on a special kind of deadlift) but I am still pleased with myself. The upper back issue is nothing new, I’ve never pulled a triple at this weight and this is my heaviest pull in competition.
  3. I ate more borscht.
IMG_0917

Breakfast:
Cottage cheese with beets and apples, lemon juice and toasted pine nuts

Food Log

8:50 – Breakfast

  • 1 cupped handful of chopped beets
  • 1 granny smith apple
  • 1 palm-sized serving of cottage cheese
  • 1 thumb of toasted pine nuts
  • juice from 1/2 lemon
  • 1 tbsp fish oil
  • 1 cup of black coffee

13:00 – Shake

  • 1 scoop of whey
  • 1 thumb of PB2
  • 1 thumb of cocoa powder
  • aprx 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1 medium banana
  • 2 mini cucumbers

16:15 – Shepherd’s Pie

  • 1 slice of bacon
  • 1 palm of celeriac puree
  • 1 palm of ground beef
  • ~1 palm of peas & carrots
  • 1/5 tbsp butter
  • 1 medium banana
  • 1 thumb of almond butter

19:20 – Post-workout

  • 1 1/2 c. borscht = broth & beef & bacon&  cabbage & beans & beats & tomatoes & potatoes & apple & mushrooms & onion & carrot & peppers & paprika & vinegar & sugar & parsley, oh my!
  • 1 palm-sized serving of 0% greek yogurt
  • 30 g 72% dark chocolate
One thought on “Three good things

  1. the first two looked fast once you’d broken the floor. I’m sure they didn’t feel that way though 🙂

Leave a Reply

